23rd Aliw Awards (2010): Sarah Geronimo hailed as 'Entertainer of the Year'

Alternately won by Ogie Alcasid and Regine Velasquez over the years, Sarah Geronimo received the highest award as the 'Entertainer of the Year' during last night's (October 18, 2010) award ceremony for the 23rd Aliw Awards (2010). Sarah was also awarded with Best Major Concert (Female) Award for her Record-Breaker concert.

Below is the full list of winners in the 2010 Aliw Awards held at the Manila Hotel.

Entertainer of the Year
Sarah Geronimo

Best Major Concert (Male)
Ogie Alcasid, Ogie Live with the Idols

Best Major Concert (Female)
Sarah Geronimo, Record-Breaker

Best Collaboration in a Major Concert
Gary Valenciano and Martin Nieverra, As 1

Best Performance in a Concert (Male)
Richard Poon

Best Performance in a Concert (Female)

Best Performance in a Concert (Group)
La Diva

Best Collaboration in a Concert
Jose Mari Chan and Claire dela Fuente, Simply Unforgettable

Best Child Performer
Micah Roi Torre

Best New Artist
Jovit Baldivino

Best New Artist (Group)
Juan Pablo Dream

Best Choral Group
UP Singing Ambassadors

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges & Bars (Male)
RJ Jacinto

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges & Bars (Female)
Christine Love

Best Performer in Hotels, Music Lounges & Bars (Group)
Route 70

Best Concert Stage Director
Louie Ignacio, La Diva

Best Musical Director (Concert)
Danny Tan, La Diva

Best Emcee (Male)
Boy Abunda

Best Emcee (Female)
Miriam Quiambao

Best Stand-Up Comedian (Male)
Jon Santos

Best Stand-Up Comedian (Female)
Beverly Salviejo

Best Non-Musical Production
Madonna Brava ng Mindanao (Tanghalang Pilipino)

Best Musical Production
Baler Sa Puso Ko (Angara Foundation)

Best Actor (Non-Musical)
Bembol Roco, Balun-Balunan, Bingi-Bingihan

Best Actor (Musical)
Robert Seña, Si Juan Tamad, ang Diablo at ang Limang Milyong Boto

Best Actress (Non-Musical)
Ana Abad Santos, Mary Stuart

Best Actress (Musical)
Liezl Batucan, Baler Sa Puso Ko

Best Stage Director (Non-Musical)
Lutgardo Labad, Ang Post Office

Best Stage Director (Musical)
Vince Tañada, Enzo Santo

Best Classical Performer (Male)
Arthur Espiritu

Best Classical Performer (Female)
Camille Lopez-Molina

Best Dance Company (Classical / Folk)
Halili Dance Company

Best Dance Company (Contemporary / Modern)
Bungkos Palay

Best Cultural Group
QC Performing Arts Guild

Best Instrumentalist
Nonoy Libanan (Guitar)

Best Male Emcee
Ryan Agoncillo
Best Group Performers in Hotels, Music Lounges & Bars

Manny Pacquiao

No comments:

Post a Comment