UP Pep Squad, 2010 UAAP Cheerdance Competition Champ

Gaining its 6th championship title, the UP (University of the Philippines) Pep Squad bet 7 other teams who participated in the 2010 UAAP Cheerdance Competition held on September 12, 2010 at the Araneta Coliseum. Last year's champion, the FEU (Far Eastern University) Cheering Squad went second while the UST (Univesity of Santo Tomas) Salinggawi Dance Troupe took the third place. The UP team brought home 340,000Php and Samsung mobile phones, while the two other teams won 200,000Php and 140,000Php, respectively.

The event sponsor, Samsung, also awarded the Samsung Stunner Award or the Face of UAAP Cheerdance Competition to Nikka de Dios of DLSU Animo Squad.

The non-winning teams were the Adamson Pep Squad, Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion, NU Pep Squad and the UE Pep Squad.

Photo credits: up100pep.multiply.com

No comments:

Post a Comment